Subject & Class Guides - Browse By Subject
Browse guides alphabetically, by subject, or by librarian


  Search: 
 
Jump To:  
Automotive Technology
by Library Helena College - Last Updated Mar 24, 2015
Aviation Maintenance Technology
by Library Helena College - Last Updated Mar 24, 2015
This resource guide provides books, ebooks, databases and Websites that are supportive of students in the Helena College Aviation Maintenance Technology program.
Computer Technology & Computer Aided Manufacturing
by Library Helena College - Last Updated Mar 5, 2015
This guide provides resources such as selected databases to search for scholarly and peer-reviewed articles as well as recommended books and Websites for students in the computer technology and computer aided manufacturing programs.
Construction Technology
by Library Helena College - Last Updated Mar 25, 2015
This Subject Guide provides resources to support the degrees for a Certificate of Applied Science (or one-year Carpentry Program) and the two-year Associate of Applied Science program.
Diesel Technology
by Library Helena College - Last Updated Mar 24, 2015
This resource guide offers the books, articles and Websites to support students in Helena College's Diesel Technology program.
Metals Technology
by Library Helena College - Last Updated Mar 24, 2015
This guide presents the books, databases, journals, and Websites relevant to students in Helena College's Metals Technology program.
Welding Technology
by Library Helena College - Last Updated Mar 25, 2015
AHMS 252: Computerized Medical Billing
by Library Helena College - Last Updated Sep 11, 2014
This guide offers resources to support students in the course AHMS 252, including information on patient scheduling, statement billing, payment reconciliation, insurance claim processing, procedure posting, HIPPA, medical records management, and more.
Career & Higher Education Resources
by Library Helena College - Last Updated Feb 12, 2015
This guide is for all Helena College students in any course. It is meant to provide access to general career resources and higher education opportunities and information.
Education
by Library Helena College - Last Updated Mar 27, 2015
Fire & Rescue
by Library Helena College - Last Updated Mar 25, 2015
Resources for students and faculty in the Fire & Rescue program
Nursing & Health
by Library Helena College - Last Updated Mar 27, 2015
This guide supports study and research of nursing and health topics.
Public Speaking
by Library Helena College - Last Updated Feb 27, 2015
Computer Technology & Computer Aided Manufacturing
by Library Helena College - Last Updated Mar 5, 2015
This guide provides resources such as selected databases to search for scholarly and peer-reviewed articles as well as recommended books and Websites for students in the computer technology and computer aided manufacturing programs.
Math & Physics
by Library Helena College - Last Updated Mar 27, 2015
Statistics and Data
by Library Helena College - Last Updated Mar 24, 2015
This guide provides resources for students to gather statistical information and data for any subject and/or discipline. Use the tabs to navigate to what sort of coverage you need (Montana-only data, statewide + national, or international).
History
by Library Helena College - Last Updated Mar 27, 2015
HSTA 255: Montana History
by Library Helena College - Last Updated Jan 29, 2015
Fine Arts and Theatre
by Library Helena College - Last Updated Mar 27, 2015
Access databases to find scholarly journal articles, print and electronic books, and recommended Websites for your Fine Arts and Theatre classes.
Literature
by Library Helena College - Last Updated Mar 27, 2015
Philosophy & Ethics
by Library Helena College - Last Updated Mar 27, 2015
This guide supports study and research in philosophy, ethics and related areas.
WRIT 101: College Writing I
by Library Helena College - Last Updated Mar 27, 2015
This guide supports students in College Writing I course by providing databases to locate scholarly journal articles along with recommended books and Websites for study and research.
WRIT 201: College Writing II
by Library Helena College - Last Updated Mar 25, 2015
Offers books, databases, journals, and websites that support students in College Writing II courses, with an emphasis on providing resources that promote critical response, argumentation, and research.
Writing
by Library Helena College - Last Updated Mar 27, 2015
Writing for Access to Success
by Library Helena College - Last Updated Mar 25, 2015
This guide supports students in an Access to Success writing course by providing databases to locate scholarly journal articles along with recommended books and Websites for study and research.
Astronomy
by Library Helena College - Last Updated Feb 6, 2015
Biology
by Library Helena College - Last Updated Mar 27, 2015
Chemistry
by Library Helena College - Last Updated Mar 18, 2015
Environmental Science
by Library Helena College - Last Updated Mar 27, 2015
Geoscience Technology
by Library Helena College - Last Updated Jan 29, 2015
Math & Physics
by Library Helena College - Last Updated Mar 27, 2015
Nursing & Health
by Library Helena College - Last Updated Mar 27, 2015
This guide supports study and research of nursing and health topics.
Water Resources
by Library Helena College - Last Updated Feb 6, 2015
Encyclopedias
by Library Helena College - Last Updated Feb 27, 2015
Use the encyclopedia resources found here to get background information and topic overviews for your assignments.
Moodle
by Library Helena College - Last Updated Sep 3, 2014
Resources for faculty and students on how to use Moodle effectively. Use the tabs below to navigate to resources specific to Faculty or Students.
Research Process
by Library Helena College - Last Updated Mar 27, 2015
This guide takes you step-by-step through the research process.
Anthropology
by Library Helena College - Last Updated Mar 27, 2015
BGEN 105: Introduction to Business
by Library Helena College - Last Updated Sep 11, 2014
This guide supports the BGEN 105 class, offering WEB resources about the business environment, starting a business, management, ethics, social responsibility, human resources, marketing, business trends, and finance.
Business & Accounting
by Library Helena College - Last Updated Mar 27, 2015
This guide provides students in business and accounting courses with information resources as well as any student doing any business-related research or study from economics to management or strategic planning to marketing.
Political Science
by Library Helena College - Last Updated Mar 18, 2015
Psychology
by Library Helena College - Last Updated Mar 27, 2015
SOCI 101: Introduction to Sociology
by Library Helena College - Last Updated Mar 2, 2015
This guide supports students taking SOCI 101, providing resources about basic sociological concepts and principles, emphasizing human social organization and how groups influence behavior.
Sociology
by Library Helena College - Last Updated Mar 27, 2015

Receive Email Updates

Receive email alerts whenever guides of interest to you are published.

Register for Email Alerts

Featured Librarian

Profile Image
Della, Jessie & Mary Ann
Helena College Home
Logo - Facebook
Hours:
Monday - Thursday
8:00 a.m. - 6:00 p.m.
Friday
8:00 a.m. - 5:00 p.m.
Location:
DON140 on the Donaldson Campus.