Subject & Class Guides - Browse All Guides
Browse guides alphabetically, by subject, or by librarian


  Search: 
 
Jump To:  A | B | C | D | E | F | G | H | I | L | M | N | P | R | S | W

A
A - Z Listing of All Databases
by Library Helena College - Last Updated Jul 17, 2014
Alphabetical listing of all research databases and electronic resources. If accessing from off campus, you will log in with your Net ID and password (from the CAS login screen) after selecting the databases you wish to use.
AHMS 252: Computerized Medical Billing
by Library Helena College - Last Updated May 8, 2014
This guide offers resources to support students in the course AHMS 252, including information on patient scheduling, statement billing, payment reconciliation, insurance claim processing, procedure posting, HIPPA, medical records management, and more.
Anthropology
by Library Helena College - Last Updated May 8, 2014
Astronomy
by Library Helena College - Last Updated May 8, 2014
Automotive Technology
by Library Helena College - Last Updated May 9, 2014
Aviation Maintenance Technology
by Library Helena College - Last Updated Nov 4, 2013
This resource guide provides books, ebooks, databases and Websites that are supportive of students in the Helena College Aviation Maintenance Technology program.
B
BGEN 105: Introduction to Business
by Library Helena College - Last Updated Sep 25, 2013
This guide supports the BGEN 105 class, offering WEB resources about the business environment, starting a business, management, ethics, social responsibility, human resources, marketing, business trends, and finance.
Biology
by Library Helena College - Last Updated Mar 18, 2014
BIOM 250: Microbiology for Health Science
by Library Helena College - Last Updated Aug 8, 2013
This guide supports students in the BIOM 250 class, offering resources on general and medical microbiology.
Business & Accounting
by Library Helena College - Last Updated Apr 24, 2014
This guide provides students in business and accounting courses with information resources as well as any student doing any business-related research or study from economics to management or strategic planning to marketing.
C
Career & Higher Education Resources
by Library Helena College - Last Updated Mar 27, 2014
This guide is for all Helena College students in any course. It is meant to provide access to general career resources and higher education opportunities and information.
Chemistry
by Library Helena College - Last Updated Mar 27, 2014
Citation Guides
by Library Helena College - Last Updated Mar 24, 2014
Find how to cite sources and properly format your paper in ALA, MLA, and Chicago styles.
Computer Technology & Computer Aided Manufacturing
by Library Helena College - Last Updated Apr 22, 2014
This guide provides resources such as selected databases to search for scholarly and peer-reviewed articles as well as recommended books and Websites for students in the computer technology and computer aided manufacturing programs.
Construction Technology
by Library Helena College - Last Updated Feb 22, 2014
This Subject Guide provides resources to support the degrees for a Certificate of Applied Science (or one-year Carpentry Program) and the two-year Associate of Applied Science program.
D
Diesel Technology
by Library Helena College - Last Updated Jul 11, 2013
This resource guide offers the books, articles and Websites to support students in Helena College's Diesel Technology program.
E
Ebooks
by Library Helena College - Last Updated Mar 14, 2014
This guide provides the databases Helena College students, faculty and staff can use to read and/or download ebooks.
Education
by Library Helena College - Last Updated Apr 24, 2014
Encyclopedias
by Library Helena College - Last Updated Jul 11, 2013
Use the encyclopedia resources found here to get background information and topic overviews for your assignments.
Environmental Science
by Library Helena College - Last Updated Apr 22, 2014
F
Fine Arts and Theatre
by Library Helena College - Last Updated Apr 24, 2014
Access databases to find scholarly journal articles, print and electronic books, and recommended Websites for your Fine Arts and Theatre classes.
Fire & Rescue
by Library Helena College - Last Updated Apr 24, 2014
Resources for students and faculty in the Fire & Rescue program
G
Geoscience Technology
by Library Helena College - Last Updated Feb 25, 2014
H
History
by Library Helena College - Last Updated Mar 31, 2014
HSTA 255: Montana History
by Library Helena College - Last Updated Apr 23, 2014
L
Literature
by Library Helena College - Last Updated Apr 24, 2014
M
Math & Physics
by Library Helena College - Last Updated Apr 23, 2014
Metals Technology
by Library Helena College - Last Updated Nov 4, 2013
This guide presents the books, databases, journals, and Websites relevant to students in Helena College's Metals Technology program.
Moodle
by Library Helena College - Last Updated Mar 5, 2014
Resources for faculty and students on how to use Moodle effectively. Use the tabs below to navigate to resources specific to Faculty or Students.
N
Nursing & Health
by Library Helena College - Last Updated Apr 24, 2014
This guide supports study and research of nursing and health topics.
P
Philosophy & Ethics
by Library Helena College - Last Updated Apr 23, 2014
This guide supports study and research in philosophy, ethics and related areas.
Political Science
by Library Helena College - Last Updated Mar 27, 2014
Psychology
by Library Helena College - Last Updated Apr 23, 2014
Public Speaking
by Library Helena College - Last Updated Apr 23, 2014
R
Research Process
by Library Helena College - Last Updated May 8, 2014
This guide takes you step-by-step through the research process.
S
SOCI 101: Introduction to Sociology
by Library Helena College - Last Updated Feb 10, 2014
This guide supports students taking SOCI 101, providing resources about basic sociological concepts and principles, emphasizing human social organization and how groups influence behavior.
Sociology
by Library Helena College - Last Updated Mar 27, 2014
Statistics and Data
by Library Helena College - Last Updated May 8, 2014
This guide provides resources for students to gather statistical information and data for any subject and/or discipline. Use the tabs to navigate to what sort of coverage you need (Montana-only data, statewide + national, or international).
W
Water Resources
by Library Helena College - Last Updated Feb 25, 2014
Welding Technology
by Library Helena College - Last Updated Feb 25, 2014
WRIT 101: College Writing I
by Library Helena College - Last Updated Apr 2, 2014
This guide supports students in College Writing I course by providing databases to locate scholarly journal articles along with recommended books and Websites for study and research.
WRIT 201: College Writing II
by Library Helena College - Last Updated Mar 19, 2014
Offers books, databases, journals, and websites that support students in College Writing II courses, with an emphasis on providing resources that promote critical response, argumentation, and research.
Writing
by Library Helena College - Last Updated May 8, 2014
Writing for Access to Success
by Library Helena College - Last Updated Apr 10, 2014
This guide supports students in an Access to Success writing course by providing databases to locate scholarly journal articles along with recommended books and Websites for study and research.

Receive Email Updates

Receive email alerts whenever guides of interest to you are published.

Register for Email Alerts

Featured Librarian

Profile Image
 
Helena College Home
Logo - Facebook
Summer Hours:
Monday - Friday
8:00 a.m. - 5:00 p.m.
Location:
Library is located in room DON140.